Adventures in Musicland!

Today is one of those magical days which remind me why I do what I do with this blog, and why I started in the first place. In the course of 2 hours, I have introduced (and re-introduced) myself to several different girl/girl-fronted bands from all over the world. Well, I should say that thus far the “all over the world” tag is limited to Europe and South America, but I fully intend to find more elsewhere. It’s amazing how much music you can discover in a short period. I’m overwhelmed.

I could easily use this post as a place to showcase every single video I found today…but I’m not! This post is where I ask you to please make sure you’re following the When She Speaks I Hear the Revolution Facebook page! I post cool music videos/songs on a weekly basis (could potentially turn into a M-F daily thing, if I have enough content!) and I do love your feedback! I’d love to know what you’re listening to, as well! I don’t just live, I thrive on new music, and I want you to give me your favorite picks. Who are you listening to? What are your favorite non-US Bands? What are your favorite new discoveries? And are you in a band? If so, gi’me a link! I want to hear what you’ve got!

Leave your mark here or on the facebook page! Let’s discover music together!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

