Weekend Pick

Happy Weekend! With the Thanksgiving holiday just behind us and the Christmas/winter holidays upon us, I decided to share this lovely song by the one and only Zoe Boekbinder. For those of you unfamiliar with Zoe, this is just one of the many beautiful yet quirky songs from her album “Artichoke Perfume.” It’s one of my current favorites, as it fits in perfectly with the question of “June…where are you?”

Learn more about Zoe here. Check out her “I Kissed A Girl” acapella cover here

Now…can you tell me you’re not in love with her? And mean it?

Happy Weekend!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Pick

  1. Lucie December 2, 2010 / 4:35 pm

    Hey, I just found your blog looking for riot grrrl-ey stuff. I’ve never met another person who knew who Zoe Boekbinder was before, haha. She is so rad, amazing voice. Her sister Kim is great too, but I prefer Zoe’s voice. Have you heard her in Vermillion Lies?

    • riotgrrrlrevolution December 4, 2010 / 4:41 pm

      I haven’t heard Vermillion Lies, actually. I discovered Zoe via a friend of mine who was doing a cross country road trip and had her in the car’s CD player when she came to visit me 🙂 Since then, I’ve been in love with the music.

      I’ll definitely look up vermillion lies though. Also, yay for riot grrrl quests 🙂

Leave a Reply

