Zine-fabulous

After a few years of admiring zines and the D.I.Y. ethic behind them-I’ve finally contributed. I feel accomplished. And I think I may have one more fling with the zine-making before the end of the month. More on that later.

Since I did what I do best and wrote about gender/music/riot grrrl, I’ll post a video to whet your appetite for the zine which will be available at the Pride Center (361 N 300 W, SLC) on Saturday the 27th. Note that my contribution is only one small part of the whole thing. The whole zine will be beautiful. A sum of many parts. A written record of many voices come together in the creation of a self-made zine. Artwork. Poetry. Words.

If you can be there on the 27th–do so. I’m thinking it will be a night of pure magic.

Leave a Reply

