F-R-U-S-T-R-A-T-I-O-N

With tonight being officially (more or less) over, there are exactly THIRTY TWO days until November–aka National Novel Writing Month.

I’m excited, because of how close I got last November (which technically by pro nanowrimo writers isn’t that close), and borderline frustration. I seem to be wavering between random periods of extreme creativity and then extreme apathy/lethargy/etc. And right now I’m in the apathetic, hitting-my-wrists-against-the-brick-wall-of-writers-block mode.

Which is ridiculous. Here I am with the best writers group a grrrl could ask for (seriously, it’s like the godmother of writing groups has smiled upon me!) and I’m still a lazy writer! or just a not-very-good-at-writing fiction writer.

So, anyway. Yay for the fact that November is almost here! Soon I will be able to massacre that inner voice that keeps saying “No nothing you do is good enough!” and bury it 12 feet deep (b/c 6 feet just won’t cut it.)

and in addition to being a “yay” post–I’ve got some good stuff coming up plus a brand new myspace: myspace.com/rebelgrrrl_theblog 🙂

4 thoughts on “F-R-U-S-T-R-A-T-I-O-N

  1. Cliff Burns September 29, 2008 / 11:08 pm

    Kiddo, don’t wait for November and this NaNo stuff–if you’re a REAL writer, you write daily. EVERY month is National Novel Writing Month.
    You don’t need an excuse to write or a month to cram your literary ambition into. Do it now. Today. Put pen to paper. What are you waiting for?

  2. bluefish September 30, 2008 / 12:18 am

    Bla! No way! You’re a talented writer and you should be writing. The only thing that keeps writers from not writing is not writing. Yes, that’s redundant, but if you’re writing (if you’re just writing about not writing), you’re getting the job done. Sometimes it takes a little complaining and draining to get the creativity flowing, and then you sit down and really write something. You’re a good writer. Keep it up! And good luck finishing NaNoWriMo this year!

  3. riotgrrrlrevolution September 30, 2008 / 5:50 am

    if writing about not writing counts, I’ll start doing that, thnx 🙂
    and ’tis true that I shouldn’t have to wait ’till November, but I like the fact that nanowrimo exists and have to complete the real thing. that’s my goal in life for the moment 😉

  4. Lord Admiral September 30, 2008 / 3:33 pm

    I’ll have my Duel chapter up soon, and then you’ll have even more motivation to write. Oh, just you wait and see what I have planned for Rowena…

    Actually, I don’t really have a plan. But I’ll start writing and see what happens. It hasn’t failed yet! (Except for, you know, all those times it’s failed.)

Leave a Reply

